May 18, 2024
11 11 11 AM
Latest Blog Posts
Three Rules For Prepper Bartering It’s Garden (Planning) Season! Fish and Bird Antibiotics Banned! Lest We Forget Assembling The Grab And Go HF Radio Kit Answering A Viewer Question From YouTube Always Moving Forward In Prepping Another TRU SDX Test – More Power! Getting The New Garden And Compost Prepped Testing The Portable 20 Meter End Fed Antenna

FORUM

Share:
Notifications
Clear all

Cariboo/Chilcotin

17 Posts
10 Users
0 Reactions
(@aaronbouge)
Estimable Member
Topic starter  

Well I haven't posted on awhile, because quite frankly it seems almost pointless? These threads are very slow moving and every time someone in the area pretends to be interested in meeting it falls through. But here goes:

I have been prepping for several years. I have a homestead near Williams Lake and have kind of an informal group both up here and down in the lower mainland of like minded people who I have grown to trust in a SHTF situation. I am looking to meet more.

Do you live anywhere in the Cariboo/Chilcotin? Are you interested in meeting preppers/homesteaders/hunters/survuvalists/etc. such as yourself? Do you live outside this geographical area, but occasionally pass through and see it as beneficial in having allies in this area? If so, then please reply. Or send me a PM. Myself, and other in thr area would like to meet you. There is a local Tim Hortons perfect for coffee drinking.

I look foward to some responses.

Aaron

(@silveropportunity)

Hi Aaron,
Just joined today and saw your post...we live in the Shuswap but do occasionally travel to the 100 Mile House area. We have just started as far as homesteading goes...just bought a place on 6 acres and are going to start with chickens, bees and probably a few goats. We stock supplies ie- food, MRE's, and some other things that I may mention at another time.