May 15, 2024
11 11 11 AM
Latest Blog Posts
Three Rules For Prepper Bartering It’s Garden (Planning) Season! Fish and Bird Antibiotics Banned! Lest We Forget Assembling The Grab And Go HF Radio Kit Answering A Viewer Question From YouTube Always Moving Forward In Prepping Another TRU SDX Test – More Power! Getting The New Garden And Compost Prepped Testing The Portable 20 Meter End Fed Antenna

FORUM

Share:
Notifications
Clear all

Do you plan to be a lonewolf or part of a like minded band?

62 Posts
29 Users
0 Likes
16.4 K Views
(@entropy)
Reputable Member

I have been studying this subject myself for many years and have a paper that I've made up a paper that I show to my friends that don’t think that I‘m crazy. Basically it lists what can happen, and what I would do to restart a community. The trades of people that would be required to be a stand alone community and the books (big, big factor) needed to train our legacies. Mechanics, doctors, herbalists, farmers, veterinarians, weavers and the list goes on. I myself am on the lookout for the tools that don’t need power, the information to create power and the older books that show us how. That is why we, Preppers need to start getting together, to help each other to plan, to pass the wisdom of the masses, before we need them the most.
Remember “We Prep to live after a down fall, Not just to survive it” (JT)

My buddy started putting together large drives of info everything from kindergarten to college level info. I’m not sure what all he has on those files, but he filled a 2T hard drive for me with 56,000 books! And a couple hundred movies lol. So he’s planning to pass on knowledge as well. My library is mostly for things I feel I need to know and of course that means others around me. But I haven’t planned to run schools. Maybe I need to rethink that when I have some time off.

adsum. . . aut viam inveniam aut faciam

ReplyQuote
(@entropy)
Reputable Member