May 18, 2024
11 11 11 AM
Latest Blog Posts
Three Rules For Prepper Bartering It’s Garden (Planning) Season! Fish and Bird Antibiotics Banned! Lest We Forget Assembling The Grab And Go HF Radio Kit Answering A Viewer Question From YouTube Always Moving Forward In Prepping Another TRU SDX Test – More Power! Getting The New Garden And Compost Prepped Testing The Portable 20 Meter End Fed Antenna

FORUM

Share:
Notifications
Clear all

Prepper communities in eastern Ontario

18 Posts
8 Users
0 Reactions
(@john13617)
Topic starter  

Hello All

I am interested in finding out if there are any prepper communities in eastern Ontario, I'd prefer to join one then to set up alone. Any one know of any?

thanks

John

(@anonymous)
Illustrious Member

let me know if you find out any thing on that.

ReplyQuote
(@anonymous)
Illustrious Member

I own and live on a small farm property by Minden, ON that I have been preparing since 1998 as an emergency retreat for family and friends. I keep and naturally propagate chickens, and would like to keep goats but I do go away sometimes for a few days and goats need daily care. I have a very small orchard and a large food garden. I save seed, ferment, dry, and root cellar food, although I need to build a better root cellar. I am getting frustrated having to do it all myself. No one seems to "get it" (the need for cooperative preparedness communities), and the means would need to be discussed by interested people, like how to set it up legally for multiple dwellings, ownership, etc. People cooperating is not the easiest thing to get going. A mission statement and guidelines would probably need to be determined. I have connected with local food producers. I like the idea of doing this cooperatively.

ReplyQuote
(@anonymous)
Illustrious Member

ReadyCoop...

Here are the stats that my buddy gave me when he posted looking for people to help with his acreage and live there!
300 asked him for details
6 responded back to his answer to them