April 28, 2024
11 11 11 AM
Latest Blog Posts
Three Rules For Prepper Bartering It’s Garden (Planning) Season! Fish and Bird Antibiotics Banned! Lest We Forget Assembling The Grab And Go HF Radio Kit Answering A Viewer Question From YouTube Always Moving Forward In Prepping Another TRU SDX Test – More Power! Getting The New Garden And Compost Prepped Testing The Portable 20 Meter End Fed Antenna

FORUM

Share:
Notifications
Clear all

Okanagan Preppers?

29 Posts
23 Users
0 Likes
11.1 K Views
(@scooter)

I live in the vernon area, I would like to meet other preppers in the area share ideas and ultimately be part of a group with a bug out plan and location. I am not looking be part of any group that is associated with religion of any kind. I have various skills including mechanical, construction, and most importantly a lot of common sense. I have been prepping to some degree for 2 years. Any communication with like minded people would be welcome.

ReplyQuote
(@farmgal)
Member Moderator

hi Scooter, you need to post a min of 3 posts on the board in order to be able to contact members by the private message system. I won't tell you to take down your email but I would recommend it.. just comment on two more threads or posts and you will have full access to the sytems

http://livingmydreamlifeonthefarm.wordpress.com/

ReplyQuote
(@scooter)

Hi farmgal, thanx for the tip 🙂

ReplyQuote
(@wkthiker)

I live in the Central Okanagan and am looking for like minded people to communicate with. I'm fairly new to prepping, although I've done a fair bit of reading. I enjoy hiking, camping/backpacking and canoeing.

ReplyQuote
(@farmgal)
Member Moderator