May 17, 2024
11 11 11 AM
Latest Blog Posts
Three Rules For Prepper Bartering It’s Garden (Planning) Season! Fish and Bird Antibiotics Banned! Lest We Forget Assembling The Grab And Go HF Radio Kit Answering A Viewer Question From YouTube Always Moving Forward In Prepping Another TRU SDX Test – More Power! Getting The New Garden And Compost Prepped Testing The Portable 20 Meter End Fed Antenna

FORUM

Share:
Notifications
Clear all

Hello! Question for Ontario residents - communities?

7 Posts
3 Users
0 Reactions
(@julie)
Topic starter  

Hey there πŸ™‚

I'm new to prepping, relatively speaking, but my family and I are taking it very seriously and we have begun researching various aspects in earnest.

Right now, we're looking for property in Ontario in the countryside that may be suitable for building a bunker. We've concluded that buying property around like-minded individuals or communities is the way to go. Ideally, we would buy land with another couple or two so that we could pool our resources and work together to build something after the dust settles. Unfortunately, this isn't exactly a "common" lifestyle and I don't want to be viewed as silly, despite the fact that it is actually the most sensible thing I think a person can plan for. In any event, this means that we haven't been advertising our "hobby" and so it's hard to find like-minded people. We are taking this very, very seriously - so much so that we are prepared to invest in an expensive bunker and land that we wouldn't have purchased otherwise. It would be GREAT though to share the experience with other couples, or families - people who would like to be involved or perhaps even interested in scooping up land nearby wherever we wind up. Until that happens - if that happens, finding people interested in what we're doing that is, we're forging onwards on our own. So here are a couple of questions I'm hoping you can help with: