April 19, 2024
11 11 11 AM
Latest Blog Posts
Three Rules For Prepper Bartering It’s Garden (Planning) Season! Fish and Bird Antibiotics Banned! Lest We Forget Assembling The Grab And Go HF Radio Kit Answering A Viewer Question From YouTube Always Moving Forward In Prepping Another TRU SDX Test – More Power! Getting The New Garden And Compost Prepped Testing The Portable 20 Meter End Fed Antenna

FORUM

Share:
Notifications
Clear all

Prepping without a tribe is lonely.

8 Posts
7 Users
0 Likes
(@sarah77)
Topic starter  

I've been doing this for more than ten years now. I'm feeling good about the work I've put into myself and my preps. But the one thing that bothers me the most is how isolated I feel. My friends and family think I'm a looney toon. My brother calls me Sarah Connor.. which to me is a compliment, except I know he means it in a derogatory way. I guess I'm feeling it right now because it feels so close now, like a tipping point has been reached.

Anyone else feel like this?

How do I find my tribe?

We're scattered.

--------------------------------------
"I must be a mushroom because I'm always kept in the dark and fed BS."

(@wabsey11)
Eminent Member

I'm not a very good prepper and still friends and family rip on me too. My wife has reluctantly giving me the green light to start prepping a little more. I've been buying little things, water, water filters, a little food, (though she likes the food now because we have on hand what we use, she's understanding that I'm not looking for guns and munitions, just things we use; and hand tools, l love hand tools). But other then people online there are not many around me that prep. I'm thinking their might be but I don't know of any. Maybe one? A comment was made to me on this site who said he was my neighbour.
Anyway, you're right, we're scattered.

Don't Agonize, Organize.

ReplyQuote
(@hopeimready)
Reputable Member