May 18, 2024
11 11 11 AM
Latest Blog Posts
Three Rules For Prepper Bartering It’s Garden (Planning) Season! Fish and Bird Antibiotics Banned! Lest We Forget Assembling The Grab And Go HF Radio Kit Answering A Viewer Question From YouTube Always Moving Forward In Prepping Another TRU SDX Test – More Power! Getting The New Garden And Compost Prepped Testing The Portable 20 Meter End Fed Antenna

FORUM

Share:
Notifications
Clear all

New Member Introductions

758 Posts
454 Users
0 Reactions
113.6 K Views
(@prep_curious)

hi all 🙂 im new to the prep lifestyle but its running away with me and I do enjoy being prepared. Id love to someday be self reliant and able to live without dependency on the system for everything we need to live
Im in Edmonton,, say hello !!

ReplyQuote
(@opprepared)

Hello all. Recently moved from Central Ontario to the NWT. I am former military and have always enjoyed Camping, Hiking. In Ontario, being just north of Toronto my biggest fear was a combination of prolonged power outages and dirty bombs, and my solution has always revolved around bugging-in at the family cottage and/or bugging out northward. Now I'm in the arctic, I'm forced to rethink my planning.

I'm no longer concerned about dirty bomb threats, since there is very little here to attack, but very concerned with prolonged power outages, utilidor system breakdowns, etc. I have spent my life 'prepping', training in many various martial arts, spending four years in the Canadian Forces and always focusing around having a decent camping set-up that could dual-purpose as a bug-out kit.
Since I a lot of my stuff is in storage in Ontario I'm rebuilding my capability here, focusing around cold weather survival and food stores.

I'm hoping to meet other like-minded people, especially from the various communities in the Beaufort Delta.

ReplyQuote
(@pass_creek_prepper)

Hi All,